.comment-link {margin-left:.6em;}


reports and thoughts on legal issues, music, Orthodox Christianity and/or whatever else strikes my interest

My Photo
Location: Houston, Texas, United States

My name is David Stone. I live in Houston, Texas. I am a 30-something single white male. I am an Orthodox Christian and am a member of an English-language parish of the Russian Orthodox Church Outside of Russia (ROCOR).

Wednesday, May 16, 2007

Live Broadcast of Signing of Act of Canonical Communion

Photo Source

The Signing of the Act of Canonical Communion and the Liturgy for the Feast of Ascension are due to be broadcast live on the internet from Christ the Savior Cathedral in Moscow.

The Russian language website for the Cathedral can be found here. There is also an English version of the website but the live broadcast will probably only appear on the Russian version.

The broadcast should begin tonight at 1:00am Eastern Time.

The following instructions on how to view the broadcast have been floating around the internet:

Click on "ТРАНСЛЯЦИИ" at (or click on third item from the top on the right at www.xxc.ru).The broadcast will start at 9:00 am Moscow time (10:00 pm Pacific Time, 1:00 am Eastern Time). Once the broadcast starts, there will be a "link" blinking on the page. Click to open the RealPlayer window.

(h/t to Paradosis)

Update - This link should work as well: http://patriarchia.ru/live.html



Post a Comment

<< Home